Journey to Easter

IMG_3555 (1)

Living overseas brings you into contact with many different cultures and traditions. A new one for us, since being here, is the concept of a Jesse Tree. This is a way of preparing for Christmas by journeying through the stories in Jesus’ family tree. The stories can be told and then ornaments that represent them are hung on a tree.

I can’t say that we always manage it in such a spiritual way, but the kids have enjoyed colouring images on each ‘ornament’ and we place them under the glass on our dining table rather than hanging them on a tree.

This year, I hoped to find something similar for Easter and assumed that these would be as easy to find on the internet as Jesse Tree ornaments. But I couldn’t find anything that completely fitted with what I wanted. So, I decided to make my own. On this Good Friday, it was a creative and therapeutic way to engage with Jesus’ story and journey to the cross and beyond.

I’ve attached them to this post, so feel free to print them and use them yourselves.

Printable PDF version: Easter Story

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment